Back to All Events

International Postcard Show

The International Postcard Show 2014

15th January – 8th February

Exhibition Opening: 14th January, 6-8pm.


Surface Gallery is delighted to present our first exhibition of 2014, the International Postcard Show. This exciting exhibition is a highly popular annual event at Surface Gallery, with all submissions accepted. It will feature hundreds of original creations in a wide range of media by established artists, students and newcomers from all over the world.


During the exhibition postcards will be priced at £15, so this is a fantastic opportunity to snap up an original work of art at an affordable price.


The Artists exhibiting this year are:

Gareth Abraham, Robert Adams, Ben Arrowsuch, Christopher Bagnall, Jean Yves Bastrilles, Lauren Beet, Faye Bentley, Christopher Boote, Debbie Boote, Ree Braithwaite, Katie Violet Broder, Jonathan Brooks, Paul Cairns, Sam Carter, Hannah Cawthorne, Pilar Chamorro-Pascual, David James Clark, Marcus Clarke, Mike Clements, James Connolly, Daniel Cowlishaw, Rebecca Dawson, Linda Dearden, Chiara Dellerba, Lizzie Denton, Sarah Durham, Sumiko Eadon, Ieuan Edwards, Jean Edwards, Kat Lanssa Elwell, Steve Evans, Julie Fowkes, Rosie Fraser-Dickson, Andrea Freeman, Thomasina Freeman, Roger Fuller, Get Involved 17, Ruben Gomez Masip, Sue Gough, Anna Green, Mark Green, Geraldine Greenwood, Carole Gregson, Anne Guest, Diane Hall, Mary Hayes, Linda Hemmersbach, Paul Henegan, Gerry Henegan-Barr, Peter Hillier, Mark Hornett, Shanye Huang, Kayt Hughes, Andy Hulland, Sarah Hutchinson Burke, Holly James, Aline Jeanbourquin-Stolzer, Sallyanne Johnson, Gaganpreet Gill Kaur, Jenny Keuter, Jane King-Spooner, Jochen Klein, Kate Florence Knowlden, Ann Kopka, James Kowacz, Anneliese Krueger, Kevina Labonne, Gabrielle Lam, Naomi Levey, Gaynor Lewis, Chris Lewis-Jones, Vanessa Long, Stephanie Markides, Katrina Mayo, Nicki McNaney, Nicholas Middleton, David Mienczakowski, Nadia Ming, Lisa Mitchell, Emma Moody-Smith, Moofi, Wayne Moraghan, Julie Newton, Jeff Nicholson, Chloe Rose O’Conner, Lucy Orbell, Shirley Anne Owen, Victoria Paper Art, Alice Peillon, Josephine Porter, Orinta Pranaityte, Andrew Prime, Ruth Rawson, Ellen Rayns, Sadie Rees Hales, Luke Routledge, Antonietta Sacco, Kadie Schmidt-Hackenberg, Hannah Sheargold, Ricardo Sleiman, Lynne Smith, Reece Straw, Karen Thomas, Nicole Thornton, Sophie Tibbitts, Lorraine Tolmie, Lizz Tuckerman, Gill Turner, Mik Underwood, Ian Upcott, Lara Valenti, Troy Edric Vanderlinde, Martin Wagstaff, Stewart Wall, Linda Wallis, Alan Wallis, Helen Walsh, Jane White, Paul Whydall, Elaine Winter, Victoria Winwood, Jave Yoshimoto, Eleanor Sarah Young.


Postcards are for sale at £15 each – available works will be marked with a small green sticker underneath the postcard. Please ask a gallery assistant for more information

Surface Gallery, 16 Southwell Rd, Nottingham, NG1 1DL |


Later Event: March 15
NTU Festival 2014